sunday park times

we did what lots of brisbanites seem to do on a Sunday afternoon, and collapsed on the grass at New Farm park, dog in tow. I finished a simple singlet top earlier in the day, so you can see me giving it a trial run this afternoon whilst attempting to wear out the dog… seriously. look at him go!

It’s not from a pattern, I copied a singlet top I already owned, and the fabric is a medium weight Ikea cotton (yes, more Ikea fabric). It’s super-simple: just a front and back piece, with six 1-inch pleats in the front. The main fabric pieces are finished and then joined by bias binding straps, which I made from leftover fabric.  I’ll definitely make up a few more of these. They’re so easy to put together, and if there’s one thing you need in Brisbane, it’s cool cotton tops.

Anyway, the park was lovely, and we got to watch some helium balloons disappear in to the sky…

Hope you had a cracker of a weekend!

